About me

Wondering who is the woman you should trust with your wedding?

  • professional eventist and wedding planner
  • over 10 years of experience
  • half british
  • coffee lover
  • wife, mother of two
  • Christmas elf
  • favorite food: rare steak
  • favorite book: Illusions by Richard Bach
  • favorite movie: Guardians of the Galaxy


eventist, wedding planner


My name is Kateřina and I am a professional eventist and wedding planner. I focus on timeless and elegant weddings,  and international weddings in Czech Republic. I founded KSP Weddings, my wedding agency in 2022, after more than 10 years of experience. I have organized over a hundred Czech and international weddings and corporate events. I worked under the protocolist of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, so I also have experience with diplomatic protocol and etiquette.

What I love about my work is creativity and finding the ideal concept for each couple. I have the opportunity to be there when two people decide to spend the rest of their lives together and to help them to make this day as special as tpossible. So that they can fully enjoy it and remember it forever. I try to bring something special to every wedding, something especially for the bride and groom. The main thing for me is that your Big Day is about the two of you.

If i had to choose some of my favorite weddings, I would probably say a wedding in an observatory in blue-black colors with natural crystals, and then a more modest wedding that included Nordic rituals and had a deep spiritual dimension. I generally prepare weddings with a budget starting at 400,000. However, I also coordinated a wedding with budget over 1,000,000 CZK. However, neither border is a limit.

Who am I outside of weddings

Besides weddings, I also love anything beautiful, South American coffee, satin skirts, Christmas and rare steaks. I love painting, spend hours planning and taking care of our garden, decorate the house every season with thematic colors and decorations. I enjoy traveling and learning about cultures from cuisine to architecture and customs. My ideal day is a foggy rainy autumn by the fireplace with a book in my hand or a summer party with friends in the garden. I don't like getting up in the morning, fake tightness and washing windows.

I have a wonderful husband and two children - one little prince and a pink glittery hurricane. I come from a Czech-English family. My husband and I got married in 2015 in Zanzibar. We had a small informal ceremony on the beach. In the evening under a thousand stars with just a few friends. One of them prepared a beautiful speech and promises. In the giant suitcase, I only carried a swimsuit, two dresses, a coffee maker, a few small things and then a lot of things for the wedding. In the Czech Republic, we only signed official documents.

My husband and I both like to enjoy life. We enjoy both, a luxurious brunch and a bonfire in the garden. We feel best at home. We try to support our children in a free lifestyle. So that, like us, they have the opportunity to choose what they want to do and who they want to be. Thanks to our work, we have enough time to enjoy each other, our children and life. When the children grow up, we will travel Europe on a motorcycle again. And for retirement, maybe we'll move to Norway to a house on a cliff.